This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Freshman Center Library " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Freshman Center Library   Tags: databases, fc library  

Freshman Center students: database usernames & passwords for out-of-school access are available in the FC Library, OR log in to your Skyward account to view a Skyward message with this information that was sent to you in August.
Last Updated: Nov 26, 2017 URL: http://mehs.morton201.libguides.com/content.php?pid=502006 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books & Reading

Ebsco
Comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction.
 
 
Comprehensive readers' advisory and instructional resources for fiction and nonfiction including author interviews, book video trailers, etc.  (staff can log in with personal account information)
      

    Teen Health & Wellness

    Rosen
    Health and wellness information for teenagers.
        
       

      Spanish Language

       
      World Book Online
      Spanish-language general reference encyclopedia, plus web resources. 
       
       
       
      World Book Online
      Spanish-language general reference encyclopedia, plus web resources. 
       
       

      e-Book Resources

       
      A variety of unlimited-access eBook research resources.
       

      Database Usernames & Passwords

      Are you working outside of school? Morton Freshman Center Library usernames and passwords are required for remote database access.

      • Database Access Sheets are available in the FC Library, or
      • A message with the usernames and passwords was sent to your Skyward Student account on September 14, 2017. Log in to your Skyward account to view that archived message. 
       

      History and Culture

      ABC-CLIO
      General reference information and images from prehistoric times until 1500 AD.
      Facts on File
      A full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s.
      World Book Online 
      Reference information on ancient & early civilizations.

      Facts on File
      The rise & fall of the most important empires in history & their impact on the present day.
      ABC-CLIO
      Reference information and images from 1500 AD to the present.  
      ABC-CLIO
      Explores ordinary life through time and across the globe: religion, housing, social customs, clothing, celebrations.
       
      ABC-CLIO
      Reference information on more than 50 religions practiced throughout the world.
      ABC-CLIO
      Covers 10 modern genocides in depth using the eight stages of genocide framework.
       

      Encyclopedias and General Reference

      General encyclopedia plus web resources. Student, Advanced, Kids, Discover, Timelines, Spanish-language.
       
      General encyclopedia plus web resources.
       
       
      General encyclopedia plus web resources.
       
      Historical timelimes plus a timeline creator.

       

      Biology

      Rosen
      Media-rich online science resource including animals, cells, ecology, evolution, genetics, the human body, microbes, plants, and reproduction. 
      asd
       

      Social Issues

       
      ABC-CLIO 
      Current events in science, reference information, and statistics.
       
       
       
      Facts on File
      Articles that highlight controversy in society.

       

      Primary Sources

      Britannica
      More than 420,000 historic original documents, personal accounts, and photos in all content areas.
       

      Images / Photos

       
      Britannica
      Over 3,000,000 images selected for educational relevance. All are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use.
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip