This is the "Home" page of the "Violent vs. Non-violent Protest" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Violent vs. Non-violent Protest  

Last Updated: May 10, 2015 URL: http://mehs.morton201.libguides.com/content.php?pid=670839 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Martin Luther King March on Montgomery

 

Keywords

Using the Advanced Search function in the databases will help you narrow down your search results and save you time!

Combine the following terms using the Advanced Search to find specific information:

  • race riots
  • Civil Rights Movement
  • Martin Luther King
  • Malcom X
  • Mohandis Gandhi 
  • Ferguson, Missouri (or simply Ferguson) 
  • Baltimore
  • non-violent protest
  • violent protest
 

General Database Resources

Student Resources in Context - a great place to begin your research. Start building background knowledge by searching through this multi-subject database to learn about the historical and cultural significand of violent and non-violent protest.

ProQuest Central contains periodicals- magazine, newspaper, and journal articles- on every subject. A great place to find current information from media sources about your topic

 

Historical Databases

American History database that can offer a historical perspective on violent and non-violent protest in the United States.

 

Database that offers a global perspective on world history.

 

Controversial Issues

Opposing Viewpoints in Context - offers perspectives on controversial topics through articles on BOTH sides of an issue.

ABC-CLIO Issues - Provides historical contexts, expert perspectives, primary sources, and secondary sources for controversial topics.

SIRS Researcher - Offers relevant and credible resources addressing pressing and controversial topics. 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip