This is the "Library Media Center Databases" page of the "Library Resources for Teachers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources for Teachers  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2017 URL: http://mehs.morton201.libguides.com/content.php?pid=702407 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Media Center Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference e-books

Use Gale Virtual Reference Library to search through hundreds of e-books on various topics.

 

Books and Reading

Access to the Morton East Library Media Center catalog. 

 

Find popular new titles and read-a-likes. 

For Remote Access:
Username: mortoneast
Password: library 
 

Resources in Spanish

World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

 

World Book Hispanica Saber 

 

Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna

 

Career-Related Databases

Access to career resources and education planning materials.

For Remote Access:
Username:  morton
Password: east
 

General Reference

Includes access to articles and other resources such podcasts and videos covering an array of subject areas and topics. 

 

 

 

Periodicals - Magazines, Newspapers, and Journals

 

A multi-subject database for periodicals - magazine, newspaper, and journal articles - a great place to find information on ANY topic!

 

Controversial Issues

Provides historical contexts, expert perspectives, primary sources, and secondary sources for controversial topics. 

 

Covers an array of controversial topics with access to articles, specialized websites, podcasts, primary sources, etc. 

Offers relevant and credible resources addressing pressing and controversial topics. 

 

 

Historical Newspapers

Use Historical Newspapers to access the historical Chicago Tribune and the Chicago Defender.

 

Literature

Criticism, character analysis, overviews, and reviews of works of literature.

 

History and Biography

 Includes articles and resources for world history-related topics from the 1500s to the present. 

 

Access to American history essays, biographies, court cases, primary source documents, and multimedia.

 

Highlights key ideas and events of the 20th century with access to primary and secondary sources.

 

Government

Access to American government essays, biographies, court cases, primary source documents, and multimedia. 


Includes historic government-related documents, directories, and almanacs. 

 

Science & Health

Teen health and wellness-related information. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip