Skip to Main Content

Morton East Knowledge Center Research Databases: Database Resources

Digital Magazines

Flipster 

Digital access to 35 popular magazines through Flipster - UNCSA

 

Scholastic Magazine

  • Upfront
  • Science World
  • ACTION Magazine 

 

English Language Arts

Career Planning

Bibliography Resources

Scrible.com

NoodleTools - log in with your Office 365 credentials

Social Studies and Government

                                                                  

American History - ABC Clio

U.S. Government - ABC Clio

Newspapers - Current and Historical

U.S. Major Dailies

  • Chicago Tribune -EastStudent Morton1!
  • The New York Times
  • Washington Post
  • Los Angeles Times
  • The Wall Street Journal
US Major Dailies

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Chicago Defender 
Chicago Defender Releases Last Print Issue, Goes All-Digital - Village Free Press

How do I access Morton databases?

Are you working IN school on your Morton-issued laptop?

  • You will connect automatically to the databases. You will not need a special username and password to log in to the databases.

Are you working OUTSIDE of the school building?

  • School-issued laptop: If you are logged into your school laptop, you should connect automatically to the databases. If not, enter the remote access username and password.
  • Non-Morton personal device: You will need to enter a remote username and password for each database.

Remote Access usernames and passwords can be found here.