Database Passwords
Click to access Database Passwords!
If you are on a school-issued device, you SHOULD NOT need a password. However, if you do, passwords could be accessed here.
Note that you will need to be logged into your OneDrive to access passwords for the databases.
Top Ten Reasons to Use Databases!
Find Your Next Book Here
Library Website
Questions or Need Research Help?
General-Reference
The general reference databases below are useful to collect information about a range of topics for your school and/or personal academic pursuits. These tools are terrific for identifying important people, ideas, and places linked to your topic of study. Further, these resources will present important vocabulary connected to your research topic.
|
General information on a range of topics. |
|
|
Encyclopedia articles offering reference articles and videos. |
Encyclopedia articles offering reference articles and videos (in Spanish).
|
Current Events - News
|
*unlimited access available while on campus |
*Username and Password Required - see username/password guide |
|
|
|
English Language Arts
Use the following literary databases to find novels, short stories, poetry, literary analysis, and information on authors.
|
Access to literary analysis and author information |
Find book recommendations and read-a-likes |
|
Find book recommendations and read-a-likes (includes adult titles) |
Access Book Reviews |
Social Studies and Government
Use the following literary databases to explore different historical topics. Access primary and secondary sources, historians' perspectives, maps, interactive activities, and more.
|
American Government |
American History |
World at War |
|
Ancient and Medieval History |
Modern World History |
|
World Geography |
United States Geography |
Issues, Controversies, and Debates
Learn new perspectives and find information about a range of topics. Helpful videos, infographics, and videos are includes in the resources below:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Science, Health, and Wellness
Investigate a range of science and health-related topics. Access to journals, articles, websites, and reputable scholarly sources.
|
Find resources connected to physical and mental health here |
Covers a range of sciences including biology, earth science, etc. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Discovery Education
Use Discovery Education to find videos about a range of curricular topics. Use for research and fun!
Teachers should create their own account using the school code sent out via email by Mr. Glazik.
Students, please see the password in the "password document" on the left side of the screen.
Flipster: Digital Magazines
|
Access and read these magazine on your computer, phone, or tablet: To access on your computer click here. Enter the username and password for our school account. To access on your phone or tablet: 1) Download the Flipster Magazine App 2) Enter Morton West High School |